Be Strong. Be Fit.


 
 

E-Mail 'Review of Body Attack - Cardio Workout That Builds Your Stamina' To A Friend


Email a copy of 'Review of Body Attack - Cardio Workout That Builds Your Stamina' to a friend

* Required Field






Separate multiple entries with a comma. Maximum 8 entries.



Separate multiple entries with a comma. Maximum 8 entries.


E-Mail Image Verification

Loading ... Loading ...

Email This Post Email This Post

17 responses so far ↓
  • surfnux // Jan 23, 2008 at 12:14 PM

    I heard there are plenty of push ups and sit ups in between of the tracks sometimes and its like very tiring. So, I decided not to give it a try.

    Oh well, maybe I must give it a try once to know how it feels like. No pain no gain huh. :)

  • Vertigo7 // Jan 23, 2008 at 4:47 PM

    After that, you might think that RPM isn’t that bad at all….. teehehe.

  • Lisan // Jan 23, 2008 at 6:46 PM

    Body Attack is my favourite among so many other classes, because it works overall body exercise, burn calories, the movements are quite easy yet effective, lastly it isn’t boring at all. I love it! The first time I went for Body Attack class I got a serious sore right calf too, takes me few days to recover. After that I was okay whenever I attend the class. I don’t like Body Jam class as the dance movements are quite complicated and gives me sore soles on my feet the first time I attended the class!

  • ahhou // Jan 25, 2008 at 10:00 AM

    Body Attack is the best to challenge the stamina and endurance.
    RPM is nothing if you are regular to Body Attack.

  • Bruce Lee Boxer // Feb 16, 2008 at 9:13 AM

    I have been a great believer in martial arts for fitness since I started kung-fu in 1992. The movements involved in fighting techniques are natural and tone the body and build muscle well. Plus the cardio workouts are phenomenal, and add some stretching, you have your flexibility too – all the ingredients to a perfect fitness regime.

  • Danii // May 23, 2008 at 8:44 AM

    Hi Ive now done three body attack classes and LOVE it! The only problem is Ive been running weekly for over a year now (im just 22) and never had had bad shins or calves. After my second attack class the INSIDE of my legs (calves) were killing! I had to stop! Why this after the attack class? Should I stop? Its not like shin splints because its the insed of my legs and its not like a good sor you get after a workout. Id hate to stop?! Perhaps a rest of at least 5 days between classes? And then can I still run on the tready the other days? My boyfriend thinms its my body not being used to the hard impact?

  • Alice // Aug 6, 2008 at 10:26 PM

    Thanks for your Body Attack review. I have been taking Body Combat, Body Flow (aka Body Balance), Body Pump, and RPM for awhile now. I tried a Body Jam class and though I consider myself coordinated and a good dancer, Jam totally traumatized me. I could not keep up with the complicated moves and felt like a total spaz. Jam was the first and only class I have ever walked out of before it finished.

    I am admittedly intimidated by trying new classes because of that experience, but your review of Attack has given me the confidence to try it after work today. Now that I know the moves are not overly complicated, I’m sure I can at least finish the class!

  • iqina // Aug 16, 2008 at 12:37 PM

    I’m a regular to body steps, body combat. body pump n rpm classes. But my gym doesn’t hav attck yet…soo i secretly followed my fellow instructor friend to another gym n try it out. It wuz gud…i mean…gooddddd! Its almost d same as steps…juz w’out d board. N yes…although i’m fit…when i did first time…it wuz exhausting…such a simple move but yet soo hard to do it.
    But overall…who could not love a ‘les mills’ release? Duhh…

  • Lydia // Jan 13, 2009 at 7:09 PM

    Ahh ive done 4 BodyAttack classes, i am simply in love with it. A wonderful alternative to RPM, in which i have done over a year!! Bodypump is excellent too, yet i need to try bodystep one day. Looks like i was pretty fit, although it can get challenging at times (but have my RPM to thank me for that). I wish to instruct these programs in the future

  • Paul // Feb 12, 2009 at 5:46 AM

    I love Body Attack (used to do it in Australia), can’t find any of the classes here in Boston though. I’ve downloaded a couple of the dvd’s online so at least i’ll be able to go through them from home (not as satisfying as in a class, unfortunately)

  • kevin // May 23, 2009 at 3:30 AM

    Iam a fifty year guy who is a les mills addict. I really love attack. Sometimes I do four les mills class in a row. Last night did body pump followed by rpm followed by attack then another body pump. It’s doable but I’m pretty fried by the second body pump. I am hoping for a les mills anonymous

  • Nevman // Jun 26, 2009 at 6:49 PM

    I enjoyed your comments for BodyAttack and swear that it’s the most challenging fitness class around. I’m currently 45 yrs young & currently do this class 2x a week, one at 6:30 am in the morning and having being doing so for over 25 years since it’s conception as “Jazzercise or Jazzergetics “. The music is great and you are guaranteed to get on a high with with an adrenalin rush of endorphins.

    I combine these classes with a weekly “Body Circuit ” class & road running.

    Over the years I have set myself a standard by doing “brick workout” by going for a 10km run then doing a 60 min class – at least twice a week. Great way of building stamina & endurance – & getting well toned calves !!

  • T.john // Aug 10, 2009 at 3:25 PM

    i did push ups for about 3 days and iam suffering from abdomen pain this usually happen when i lift dumbels & even during push ups how should i get rid of the abdomen pain

  • Kula // Jul 10, 2010 at 5:43 AM

    funny! I love your commentary. I will try Body Attack this evening. Looking for something to jolt my body–I think I have plateaued and it’s used to Step Aereobics which I LOVE but have been doing since I was 12.

  • Alex // Oct 7, 2010 at 6:56 PM

    I have been doing bodypump for about a year.
    I have also been doing RPM cycle class for about a year.
    Last week I did bodycombat and bodystep. I enjoyed the bodycombat alot but I found the step class very hard to follow and complicated.
    I am going to try this bodyattack next.
    I will let you know how it goes.

    :-)
    Alex

  • melissa // Jan 25, 2011 at 9:15 AM

    Hi , I tried body step for the first time tonight, I found it very hard to keep up with b ut I still manage to finish the class . It seem like everyone new what they were doing accept me. . Hahaha . It was still a good workout tho .

  • Joe // Oct 9, 2013 at 8:57 AM

    BODYATTACK, sounds cute. Maybe I’ll take a class as a warm up before I head over to my Crossfit gym.

Leave a Comment