Be Strong. Be Fit.


 
 

E-Mail 'Review of Celebrity Fitness at One Utama (1U)' To A Friend


Email a copy of 'Review of Celebrity Fitness at One Utama (1U)' to a friend

* Required Field






Separate multiple entries with a comma. Maximum 8 entries.



Separate multiple entries with a comma. Maximum 8 entries.


E-Mail Image Verification

Loading ... Loading ...

Email This Post Email This Post

11 responses so far ↓
  • Angie Tan // Aug 18, 2007 at 4:25 PM

    cool… nice review abt the gym i’m a member of currently.

    i have to stress that the gym has been targeted at beginners, hence most bodybuilders would be disappointed with the weight area they have.

    i have not gone to the 1U branch but i often go to the bangsar and subang parade branches.

    parking at subang parade is also a hassle (surprise surprise) but parking at bangsar is ok (except for the expensive rates).

    anyway, got to go.. another gym session for me today. ;-)

  • Simon Paul // Sep 11, 2007 at 9:59 PM

    I’m a member of Celebrity Fitness @ 1Utama Shopping Complex. Tried & true, the staffs are friendly, the personal trainers are taking it personal along your goals, and the people who workout there are kinda fun to be with.

    Brothers of Iron helping out each other on motivations & achievements, and the sisters of slimming beauty sharing out their experiences on fitness and weight loss.

    I’m there almost every evening to occupy the freeweight section. Hope to see the more of you healthy & fitness fellas there. ;)

  • Simon Paul // Sep 11, 2007 at 10:04 PM

    By the way, Angie. You’re right. Our free weight section needs more spaces & equipments. We the Brothers of Iron are trying to squeeze ourselves in one small Iron Chest, full of muscles. LOL!

  • KC // Sep 13, 2007 at 12:36 PM

    Hi Mun.

    Is it possibe to do a review of Clark Hatch Le meridian – KL Sentral branch was hoping to join…. Sorry wrote on the wrong topic, Thanks.

  • upset customer // Feb 28, 2008 at 12:57 PM

    I don’t think Celebrity fitness is good! To me, customer service first! They do not know what is customer service!!! They give wrong information to the customer and they blame that it is our fault!!! They look down on people!! They do not admit own fault and blame the customer for listening the wrong thing!!! The staff who gave the wrong information is reluctant to apologize for her mistake! So, how do celebrity survive with such customer service and maintain such a relationship with their customers!

    Those who are ready to join please take note on their policy as they will tell a one thing at the begining and end up to be another. Then, it is ur fault as u misunderstand it even though u have clarify with them again n again!

    Good Luck everyone!

  • Azurewolf // Mar 2, 2008 at 8:45 PM

    Hi all! I am looking for Lifetime membership with Celebrity Fitness. If you would like to sell your membership, please do consider selling it to me. You can contact me at yruns1 [.at.] gmail [.dot.] com!

  • Kenneth Ho // Sep 28, 2008 at 11:54 AM

    Hi, I am a Personal Trainer at Celebrity Fitness One Utama,I was 6 six years at Fitness Industry, do u have any suggestion or question about the personal training programme kindly drop me a sms : 016-513 0 513 , will revert to u asap, Thanks

  • katy // Jan 17, 2009 at 1:41 AM

    CELEBRITY FITNESS ONE UTAMA……….if ur a female and letting ur boyfriend or husband join think again all the girls there are all SLUTS one girl called MARSHA who hangs round with a gay guy called ASH harrased my boyfriend stole all his details ect ect!

  • noormawati // Apr 3, 2009 at 10:28 PM

    i m new member of celebrity fitness in Gurney Plaza. how ever i want to tell you out there be carefull went you want to sign in as a member or joint in their club,better check out first than paid if not you will regret it. it been happen to me and i do not ones any ones out there have a same problem with me,there just promise you many things and just take your money with the attitude of staff so arrogant and snobish!! BE CArefull.

  • LEz // Jun 2, 2009 at 1:44 AM

    I dont like the way how they treat to customer properly. On the year 2008 my mom and sis joined their fitness so I decided to join in together with my friend to take a look inside fitness. When we arrived at the counter service I asked would like to tour inside the fitness and brought disrespect woman. So me and my friend tour around in the fitness they have bath, sauna etc and doesnt look big inside. Then I asking have the promotion price for student and she say have promotion price will end of tomorrow datelines and I wondering suddenly tomorrow. So I suspect suspicious of the promotion so the lady brought a package price guide.

    So I am lack of info about the package and confusing whats the difference between package like family or student or friends introduce if whole family will offer discounts cheaper so I wondering that if I accept it to join but concern is college schedule is tight for me then lady blabbering otherwise will not have a promotion price till next day dateline. So I decided I go for it but I had no money I asked my mom permission allow me to join fitness using paid in credit card. My mom refuse me to use the credit card so I decided to pull off and getting out. Lady consultant suddenly so piss off and insulted me badly wasting time more than half and hour asking my mom for permission so I heard my friend that lady torn the paper so outrageous at the front counter I didnt notice it before but wish wth !….
    After left the disrespect poor services and walking around in shooping mall… A moment 10 minutes later I had a called from the manager celebrity fitness asking me will keep offer the price till tomorrow then that scum lady asking me yes or no . So I say no and slam the phone hardly and I expecting she making herself look stupid and snobish. Very very very disappointed they way treat to students and also the package is useless offering the price unless make it clearly what it stated policy!

  • chua hock seng // Mar 22, 2011 at 2:59 PM

    received a call ( phone # + 6281514999108 ) from a guy representing celebrity fitness centre on 22ndmarch2011, at approx. 1420hrs, mentioned something like… they are running some promo on adidas products and if u are a membership card holder, u entitled something like 20% off….LET ME TELL UR MANAGEMENT THIS..AND IF I EVER CAUGHT SOMEONE/STAFF LEAKING MEMBERS’ INFO…U GUYS ARE IN FOR TROUBLE….NEVER EVER FUCK AROUND WITH MEMBERS’ INFO…do me a favour…! call that number ( on top ) tell me if u can get connected…rm 1000.00 is urs….moreover staff at counters can’t even speak PROPER english…damn…sorry to say…how can u management guys are so fuck-up…just like a whore house counter..

Leave a Comment